So I was truly frustrated yesterday with my blog. I wrote yesterday actually but before I could post I had to do something that required me to save my draft and come back to it later. For some reason blogspot doesn't want me to see my drafts when I come back to finish what I started. Ugh to the max. So here are the facts in a short little list:
-Monday we spend the afternoon in Tyler where I spent 250 bucks on clothes o.O
-I cooked for me Jer, sis and her man the other day and it was wonderful.
-Yesterday I made these cinnamon apples from scratch with sis and they came out deliciously awesome
-I have officially started fifty shades of grey
-Me and Jer are thinking about new living arrangements once our lease is up in February
That last one has me excited. A place of our own, like literally of our own. I will gush later when we have more details and the months get closer.
On the moving note, my bestie Kourt has gotten a place with her man and they will officially be on their own too with their new bundle of joy. I told Kourt it is going to be nice and quiet with it just being those two. It is all so exciting. Sis and her man are looking at a place too and we are crossing our fingers that they get it. The grown up stuff like getting loans and stuff is what stinks half the time for getting a house. It is such a process. Why can't they just hand you the keys and a payment plan and bill you like getting a car? It's madness I tell you.
Charlie officially barks at people now. It's funny when he sees someone walking down the street or coming up to the house his ears perk up (and they are so freaking big lol) and he lets out a puppy-ish bark that is no where near sinisiter. My cousin made fun of me because I tell him not to bark at people and make him stop. What a great guard dog I am training up lol.
Friday, August 3, 2012
Sunday, July 29, 2012
I Could Go For A Snooze
Right now I feel like I could go to bed as though it's 10 o'clock at night. It is actually about to be 4 so this won't do. Especially since I am at work. I have to get through today then I get the next 2 days off. I am so ready for my mini vacay. Sleeping in sounds wonderful at the moment. But I will make it just watch.
This morning I had thangs to do, specifically clean the house. I make a point to clean on days that I work because I don't wanna be doin that stuff on my days off ya know what I mean. So I got to it in our bathroom (where does all the hair come from o.O) and kitchen mainly. I even woke up early enough to make breakfast :)
Jer was at the store asking me on the phone if we needed anything. He wanted to get fancy this time and get 'special' eggs. I have no qualms with how different eggs taste. They are all the same to me. But he got these:
This morning I had thangs to do, specifically clean the house. I make a point to clean on days that I work because I don't wanna be doin that stuff on my days off ya know what I mean. So I got to it in our bathroom (where does all the hair come from o.O) and kitchen mainly. I even woke up early enough to make breakfast :)
Jer was at the store asking me on the phone if we needed anything. He wanted to get fancy this time and get 'special' eggs. I have no qualms with how different eggs taste. They are all the same to me. But he got these:
Pretty brown eggs :). I can't remember the last time I cracked open a brown egg. I guess they are better for you....or worse I don't know. Either way I was a bit too excited about them. So Jer made those up and I fixed a LOT of bacon. Even with our plates piled high from the first round of food there was not a slice of bacon left lol. I'd say breakfast well done :)
Charlie was being extremely lazy this morning, following me in every room only to find a patch of sun shining on the floor and curling up in it every time. I hated to keep leaving to do things because his ears pick up every freaking noise, and where ever I go he goes. I am just glad he wasn't freaking out over the broom when I swept. He absolutely hates the broom, and the vacuum of course.
Guess I will catch up on this later. I am watching the olympics at work right now kind of but I really wanna just see the gymnastic part of it. I keep getting things like water polo and volleyball. Maybe it will come on today...
Labels:
asleepyness,
bored,
breakfast,
brown eggs,
charlie,
cleaning,
life,
puppy,
work
Saturday, July 28, 2012
Some Thangs About Me
Hey saturday peepers. I was thinking of the myspace days today and remembered all those questionaire things I used to do. Made me kinda want to do one so I found an interesting one and decided to fill it out :)
Be quick as u can. U have 3 sec for each answer to honestly put what comes to mind. . . never know what ur sub-conscious may be telling U. . give it a try, remember 3 sec's.
1. I need a cigarette: no thanks
2. Sex: yes please ;P ha!
3. Relationships: serious
4. Your Last Ex: ew
5. Power: He-man?
6. Marijuana: Should be legal
7. Crack: kills lol
8. Food: I could go for some right now
9. This President: is black
10. War: is pointless
11. Cars: are so handy
12. Gas Prices: need to be 75 cents
13. Halloween: is fun
14. Bon Jovi: is old....
15. Religion: i have one
16. MySpace: is out
17. Worst Fear: being slit in the throat! (ridiculous i know lol)
18. Marriage: check!
19. Fashion: so fun, if only i had money
20. Brunettes: people
21. Redheads: people also
22: Work: it happens
23: Pass the time: youtube
24: Football: is not my thing
25: One night Stands: are kinda pointless too
26: Pixie Stix: yummmm, gotta pack at the house actually
27: Vanilla Ice: is old, oh wait is that the rapper?
29: Porta Potties: omg gross
30: High school: I miss it, not the work, just tha peeps
31: Pajamas: have to be cozy
32. Wood: for burnin
33. Surfers: im jealous
34. Picture: perfect
35. First Love: Jer :)
That really took me back, and I realize after about 15 questions I was over it lol. Why did I do those all the time back then? The younger me musta been booored!
Did I mention I had a diaper cake mishap? It actually fell apart (insert tears here). I was so freaking sad and definitely determined to get a stapler because it was obvious my ghetto-fied scotch tape wasn't gonna do it with that ribbon. The front of the cake is cute so who would guess that the back was a mass of tape and rubber bands lol. I tried sliding it across the table so we could have dinner and boom, disaster. Lucky me it was an easy fix. I stapled the ribbon together nice and tight and wala! I am a happy chick.
That's all for now. I am pooped from working at the nursing home all day. Those elderly people have needs like no other. I don't want to get old but it is inevitable I hear lol. I am gonna go watch a lil youtube...oh and work my actual job cuz that's where I am now ha!
Labels:
diaper cake,
ferrero,
karla,
life,
myspace,
myspace bulletin,
saturday,
survey,
work
Friday, July 27, 2012
Holy Crap It's Friday!!
So Charlie is getting pretty good with the housebreaking I guess. I brag about him not going in the house for more than a few days hoping I don't jinx it. Now he sleeps with us at night. At least for the past 3 nights he has. I put him in his cage halfway through though just in case because I don't fully trust him yet. Jer has 100% confidence in him though so he let him run wild and free in our bedroom while he went to Dallas and I went to get my locks done this morning. Of course I was back first and after 3 and a half hours I was sure the room was going to look horrible. I opened our room door to find charlie buried in Jers covers on the bed looking straight up from what looked like a nap lol. He is so freaking lazy. This chick was very happy there was no mess to clean up! I guess he can be trusted after all.
I mentioned my baby fever being back in full swing on facebook and so I have been on the internet looking at all the things I wish I could get the bestie and sis, and dreaming of the future for me and Jer (of course). I am super interested in the trimesters and the changes you go through so I looked up pregnancy vlogs and found this one chick that is due in septemeber:
Anna Saccone (thestylediet) is my new addiction at the moment. She is going week by week starting with week 8 and I have been working my way down the list for about a day. Lucky me she also does tons of makeup videos which is right up my alley lol. So this has been what I have been indulging in besides studying for my CNA test which is looming ever closer.
I will forever be stuck on wanting a baby until I have one I guess. Somebody told me that. The only way to cure baby fever is to have one lol. I am hoping after the showers and births going on in the next couple of months I will settle down with it a little. It's fun to think about though.
The betty crocker in me is coming out again. I am hell bent of some cheesecake with strawberries on top. I am usually against anything that isn't plain old cheesecake but for some reason I really want some with strawberries! Monday is the day. We will see how it goes.
Thursday, July 26, 2012
Speaking of Being A Child
The other day when I took my lil peeps to the park Andrew said something that made me feel old.
Alyssa: Come on Buddy, come with us.
(I'm just sittin on a bench looking like 'what?')
Andrew: Alyssa she is a grown up, she isn't going to play with us
This is coming from the kid that won't call me Aunt cuz I was like 15 when he was born. I am officially an adult to him and it feels so strange. 22 got here way too fast. I actually think about being an adult waay too hard but I am here now and there is no going back to the 90's to relive the good ol days lol.
Speaking of, I found this pic of books that I would love to give to my kids, whenever I get some that is lol:
Alyssa: Come on Buddy, come with us.
(I'm just sittin on a bench looking like 'what?')
Andrew: Alyssa she is a grown up, she isn't going to play with us
This is coming from the kid that won't call me Aunt cuz I was like 15 when he was born. I am officially an adult to him and it feels so strange. 22 got here way too fast. I actually think about being an adult waay too hard but I am here now and there is no going back to the 90's to relive the good ol days lol.
Speaking of, I found this pic of books that I would love to give to my kids, whenever I get some that is lol:
I read all this when I was little, the scary one freaked me out though (I was in jr high then but who knows, it might freak me out now too ha!) but I will get my kids Scary Stories anyways. They will probably be more fearless like their father (hopefully lol) There are actually a ton of books I'd like to get eventually. For now me and Jer only have adult-ish books. Not the sexy kind lol but I am sure little ones won't be that into the Ellen Hopkins series. (Crank, Glass, and all of those books)
Anywho, today was a good one. Me and Charlie were lazy all morning until I finally pulled myself out of bed for a plate of bacon, which we shared a itty bitty bit. Cuz that's all you need for breakfast honestly. Sis came over for an hour and when Jer got home we watched a movie until it was time for me to come to work. Guess who hasn't peed in the house for 3 days!!? Yep we hit a set back not to long ago but I am celebrating anyways because me not having to clean up doggie doo in the house is amazingly refreshing lol.
There he is with me lazying in the bed lol. One of his ears is always floppy when he wakes up in the morning. Oh how I wish they would stay that way. But I love him anyways, antennae and all lol.
Wednesday, July 25, 2012
When I Was Your Age
I remember being a little naive kid that just wanted to play play play. Who had time for boys when all of your homies were playing red rover or hide and seek. I didn't have a care in the world for boys when I was 7, so I thought it was super cute and funny when my little nephew called Alyssa his girlfriend. Does he even know what that really means? lol I am going to guess he knows a smidgen but being a bf/gf is way different when you are that young, lemme tell ya lol.
They met each other during my wedding since she was my flower girl and he was the ring bearer. I didn't see much of them except for when they danced together a little. Who knew that would be all it took for them to like each other. Andrew ended up asking for her phone number the next time I had seen him and they wrote letters back and forth to each other (omg who knew people still wrote through the postal service lol)
The other day I got a call from one of my nieces that lives here and she told me he was down for a visit and the first thing he asked was to see Alyssa O.O. Of course I would let them see each other, I thought it was the sweetest thing lol.
They met each other during my wedding since she was my flower girl and he was the ring bearer. I didn't see much of them except for when they danced together a little. Who knew that would be all it took for them to like each other. Andrew ended up asking for her phone number the next time I had seen him and they wrote letters back and forth to each other (omg who knew people still wrote through the postal service lol)
The other day I got a call from one of my nieces that lives here and she told me he was down for a visit and the first thing he asked was to see Alyssa O.O. Of course I would let them see each other, I thought it was the sweetest thing lol.
There are the love birds, just haangin out. We agreed no smooching or funny business, or rather her dad told her no smooching or funny biz. No skirts or dresses either according to Pops lol. They were good little ones though, playing ds and taking pics of each other ha!
Then since and hour just wasn't long enough, you should have seen the eyes on those two when I had to seperate em, I picked them both up the next morning for a trip to the park. They were ecstatic.
I could not keep up with either of them they ran so freaking much.
But its cool, I just sat at a table with Charlie, his first time at the park yay. So while Charlie dug his head in dirt (eew) Alyssa and Drew played multiple games for an hour. To be honest it was tough to just sit there while they played. I am super thankful for cellphones and the app market, I was bored! This is what adults go through for their little ones to have a good time at the park. Who knew.
I wonder if these kids have any idea what cooties are lol. I did when I was little but it seems that has gone completely out the window for these two. It's cool though, Alyssa actually made a face when I told her she better not be kissing on him. It is obviously gross and I should've known better.
That was my fun couple of days, now its back to real life (work mainly). Oh Jer and I took a trip to Dallas last night and made it back before midnight. Jerman was our driver and Nicole sat with me in the back, what did we do up there in the middle of the night? Absolutely nothing! We stopped at a 7-eleven and I got a thick hotdog....that was it. I was out on our way back too. Shortest visit I have ever made to DTown by far.
Sunday, July 22, 2012
So I'm Not An Electrician
Who knew that there were intricate type things to think about when using a window unit. I am super glad we got one to cool off our hot-box of a house but someone could have warned me.
What went down was me deciding to wash my hair before work, and since air drying was not an option in my hour and a half window of time, I grabbed my hair dryer ready to get things done. Didn't think the power would go out but 30 seconds of me using my hair tool caused the half of the house I was on to go completely dark...oops.
I stood there like an idiot not knowing what to do. Usually when the lights go out it is from a storm and they come back on themselves. I didn't even know where the breaker box was, so Jer came to the rescue. Lucky him, the power didn't shut down in the living room because he was in the middle of some new 360 game and I know I would've never heard the end of it o.O. All is well and fixed though, and thankfully I got to finish my nappy head before going to work.
I know I said I was back on the daily. And I am, but the day I said that I lost my power cord to my computer! I was pretty upset about that until I reached into my purse for my wallet the next day and felt the power cord at the bottom. Thats when I felt kind of ridiculous for not checking there lol.
It is in the middle of the night right now and I am only awake because of work. Yep I am stuck here until 7 in the morning. Night shift really throws off my comprehension of what day of the week it is. When I talk to peeps I have to think before I say the wrong day. I bees throwed off yo lol. Today is the last one for a week I hope. Back to afternoons I go.
Just to update you, my CNA class is almost over (as is the summer for school term peeps) so my test is just around the corner. Wish me luck that I pass but I am pretty confident on this one. I just have to focus and not be so nervous. I got it fo sho. Charlie is done with the vet for a whole year so I won't know his weight for a while. I think he has hit the 4-5 lb mark :) but I will post it as soon as I find out. I get so excited when our baby gets bigger and bigger. All my prego peeps are getting showy and nearing their due dates fast. There are gonna be quite a few new little faces to smile at soon and I am ready for all of that too. Hmmmm did I forget anything.
Well since my noggin is on snail mode I will just go for now. Tomorrow for sure :)
What went down was me deciding to wash my hair before work, and since air drying was not an option in my hour and a half window of time, I grabbed my hair dryer ready to get things done. Didn't think the power would go out but 30 seconds of me using my hair tool caused the half of the house I was on to go completely dark...oops.
I stood there like an idiot not knowing what to do. Usually when the lights go out it is from a storm and they come back on themselves. I didn't even know where the breaker box was, so Jer came to the rescue. Lucky him, the power didn't shut down in the living room because he was in the middle of some new 360 game and I know I would've never heard the end of it o.O. All is well and fixed though, and thankfully I got to finish my nappy head before going to work.
I know I said I was back on the daily. And I am, but the day I said that I lost my power cord to my computer! I was pretty upset about that until I reached into my purse for my wallet the next day and felt the power cord at the bottom. Thats when I felt kind of ridiculous for not checking there lol.
It is in the middle of the night right now and I am only awake because of work. Yep I am stuck here until 7 in the morning. Night shift really throws off my comprehension of what day of the week it is. When I talk to peeps I have to think before I say the wrong day. I bees throwed off yo lol. Today is the last one for a week I hope. Back to afternoons I go.
Just to update you, my CNA class is almost over (as is the summer for school term peeps) so my test is just around the corner. Wish me luck that I pass but I am pretty confident on this one. I just have to focus and not be so nervous. I got it fo sho. Charlie is done with the vet for a whole year so I won't know his weight for a while. I think he has hit the 4-5 lb mark :) but I will post it as soon as I find out. I get so excited when our baby gets bigger and bigger. All my prego peeps are getting showy and nearing their due dates fast. There are gonna be quite a few new little faces to smile at soon and I am ready for all of that too. Hmmmm did I forget anything.
Well since my noggin is on snail mode I will just go for now. Tomorrow for sure :)
Friday, July 20, 2012
Put A Little Excitement In your Life
Last night I was up past 3 in the morning playing rock band. I haven't done anything like that in ever! Usually I am out by 1 like a little wimp but this had me wide awake. I believe I told you I can only tolerate playing 360 for an hour maybe more before losing any or all interest. But I was the vocals last night and I could sing my little heart out for hours if I must, though I fail to stay on key. Those song be hard, true story lol, but I was in it to win it with Jer on the drums and Chris on the guitar.
In that game you can make ur band member and everytime I have the opportunity to make myself in any game I always have lighter skin and the smallest clothing on em. Jer and Chris claimed whore status on my avatar but hey its whatev, I thought it was cute lol. It also takes me forever and a day to make somebody, gotta get it just right lol! It was fun though. I can't wait to play again.
Other than gaming with the boys, I have been doing the usual grown up stuff like working and planning shower type things. Only a month to go and tha partys will be started. I got Nicoles present the other day and going halfsies with Kass on Kourts. I can't wait to get it of course lol. It is taking all I have to not blab about both ha.
Oh yea our a/c decided to give up on us in the last couple of days so we had been scrambling for a window unit! Omg is our house a hot box btw. I actually couldn't wait to go to work because it was cooler there. Charlie of course came with me and was the main attraction in the lobby for a couple of days. Everyone thought he was so cute and small. Taking care of him at work wasn't easy though. And guess who won't be doing that again for a WHILE? This chick lol. Thankfully we got all of that takin care of. Hopefully we don't have another problem like that again. Sweeaty was I!
I know it has been awhile but I am back on the daily again so I will see you guys tomorrow :). I am wasting time at work and duty is a callin lol.
In that game you can make ur band member and everytime I have the opportunity to make myself in any game I always have lighter skin and the smallest clothing on em. Jer and Chris claimed whore status on my avatar but hey its whatev, I thought it was cute lol. It also takes me forever and a day to make somebody, gotta get it just right lol! It was fun though. I can't wait to play again.
Other than gaming with the boys, I have been doing the usual grown up stuff like working and planning shower type things. Only a month to go and tha partys will be started. I got Nicoles present the other day and going halfsies with Kass on Kourts. I can't wait to get it of course lol. It is taking all I have to not blab about both ha.
Oh yea our a/c decided to give up on us in the last couple of days so we had been scrambling for a window unit! Omg is our house a hot box btw. I actually couldn't wait to go to work because it was cooler there. Charlie of course came with me and was the main attraction in the lobby for a couple of days. Everyone thought he was so cute and small. Taking care of him at work wasn't easy though. And guess who won't be doing that again for a WHILE? This chick lol. Thankfully we got all of that takin care of. Hopefully we don't have another problem like that again. Sweeaty was I!
I know it has been awhile but I am back on the daily again so I will see you guys tomorrow :). I am wasting time at work and duty is a callin lol.
Sunday, July 15, 2012
Is This The Start Of Hoarding?
Me and Jer are movie crazy peeps. Actually I know alot of people who love movies just as much as I do, but me and Jer spend entirely too much on movies. He buys more than me of course but because of our small addiction we have collected quite a few dvds. This used to be the only thing holding our movies:
Then we decided to save space and do this:
That case if freaking full and it holds over 100 discs. So today I was cleaning a little and decided to find all of the new dvds (and old) and finally put them all in one place. We had them in cabinets and drawers and laying all over the counter from lack of space. So I got very un-creative and did this:
Then we decided to save space and do this:That case if freaking full and it holds over 100 discs. So today I was cleaning a little and decided to find all of the new dvds (and old) and finally put them all in one place. We had them in cabinets and drawers and laying all over the counter from lack of space. So I got very un-creative and did this:
Who hasn't stacked movies like that in their lifetime. I haven't with movies so there they sit in a corner of the house nice and organized into 2 stacks. These aren't even all of them. It kind of stinks too because I am sure we haven't watched at least a third of what we have. Jer bought a ton of new movies the other week and didn't open anything but the big bang theory....now we have 10 more new movies bought yesterday. Our watch list is getting pretty long lol.
Other than stacking and organizing, I have been getting ready for my CNA test. That and blogspot failing me for the past couple of days have kept me from blogging on the daily. But hopefully after school and these baby showers I will have a wee bit more free time. So I will see you guys when I see ya :)
Tuesday, July 10, 2012
Just To Let You Know
I am sitting here chillin on the couch with our over-sized tv blaring at me, and I am hoping this post won't end up like the last 3 I have attempted to write. When I sit em aside to be a draft I can never get back to them to finish em (dern you blogspot!) so I wont pause-for-a-cause with this one.
Guess who is post-"surgery" and doin fiiine!? Charlie bear, and you wouldn't know he had stitches from the way he runs around and acts a fool all the time. Unfortunately he is no more mellow than he was before the extraction. I was so sure he was gonna be lazy (I was just hoping not too lazy) but losing his balls doesn't seem to be phasing him.
Guess who is post-"surgery" and doin fiiine!? Charlie bear, and you wouldn't know he had stitches from the way he runs around and acts a fool all the time. Unfortunately he is no more mellow than he was before the extraction. I was so sure he was gonna be lazy (I was just hoping not too lazy) but losing his balls doesn't seem to be phasing him.
There he is hanging with daddy the day he came home. Yea he stayed over night at the vet just in case he chewed on the stitches and needed a lil cone. So far no chew. We are waiting until the end of the week when he gets to lose the stitches. I can't wait because he thinks its cool to lay across my bare legs and let his stitches scratch me which totally creeps me out bleh.
Other than Charlie losing his manhood, I have been trying new things to cook. I didn't do too bad both times :) the first time was pretty simple with turkey and mashed potatoes. But Sunday I attempted beef tips and gravy and semi-succeeded. I found out that I am not that great at making rice lol. It was soft with tiny crunchy surprises mixed in. Other than that it came out great. Next time I might try a lil seasoning on the meat too. I am plotting our next meal as I type this but I've got to wait until my next afternoon off...not today lol.
I am loving my newest stuffed animal from Jer. One more giraffe to add to the collection. I have a small thing for giraffes. They have been my favorite animal since I was itty bitty and Jer has been getting me stuffed giraffes since the day I told him 'bout em. When we have a kid I know exactly the theme we can use, I have so many giraffes it won't be too hard to get it started lol. This is Alfred, and he is the most colorful one I have. All the others are normal colored, so I was super excited to get this one.
Jer is the sweetest and I love him to death. Which is why I trust him with alot of things, including our rodent problem:
I don't remember if I mention the sudden disappearance of my blazin buffalo and ranch doritos or Jer's cheetos (both family sized and very full o.O) but we found the culprit last night.
This not-so-little guy is the reason there is a hole chewed threw the lid of the peanut butter. I thought it was just a beasty little mouse. This thing looks like it could have been somebodies pet. Jer set out traps with the vandilized peanut butter and we heard them snap last night. When we checked it out the traps were empty and this gigantor mouse was shuddering in a corner with a bloody mouth! Unfortunately he escaped so the hunt continues. I just hope we get him soon, I keep imagining going for my cereal and this guy jumping out at me from the open box! EEW! Let's hope that doesn't happen.
Wednesday, July 4, 2012
I Just Had To Show You Something
So as I told you before I am horrible at keeping secrets....The cat is officially out of the bag. The very next day aftering saying Kourt would have no eye contact with her diaper creation gifts I made....I showed em to her. I was so freaking excited and she was with me when we went to find different things for the diaper bike I just couldn't resist. She hasn't seen them in real life though. This is the glimpse she got from my phone:
I am sooo proud of them and think they could use improvement at the same time lol. I always think what I make is less than okay but I am going to leave them alone before I mess something up. Mr tiger and the monkey rattle/blanket combo came from toys R us:
He is the kind of stuffed animal with the velcro hands. looved my monkey one when I was little. kinda wish I knew what happened to him....
And she saw me go nuts over these shoes:
Baby shoes are so freakin little, and watch little A not fit those for more than a week or so ha! I still couldn't resist.
I definitely stuck to the theme with the safari brown and blue-ness the best I could. Now to get down to the nitty gritty and get all the essential party stuff together :)
Tuesday, July 3, 2012
If I Had A Baby
This weekend has been baby this and baby that the whole time, setting me back into my baby feverish ways. I had told Kourt in full confidence that this wouldn't happen! Guess who is laughing in my face now lol. Not really but she did give me a good ol' told ya so.


Here are a few of the things sis registered for at Toys R Us in the baby registry. She scanned so many things and I learned that there are alot of things I didn't know about when it comes to infants. Like the Diaper Genie for instance. Had no idea what that was, only heard the name once or twice.
There it is. The mystery that is the Diaper Genie. Found out it is just a diaper pail that keeps the smell to a minimum with the dirty diapies. That made it on to the registry too lol. They had pacifiers with thermometers on em, and diapers that looked like they were made of jeans (cute!). I was in baby heaven! I bet they have practically the same stuff at wally world but if Babies R Us was closer to us I would shop there for me and Jer's bundle of joy. When that time came around of course.
Dern this baby fever though. It makes me not want to get involved with the baby stuff. Seperate myself from the crazy so I don't drive Jer nuts with talk about starting a fam and names and how many we could have and blah blah blah. I could talk about babys all day. They fascinate me when it comes to the growth and development. I think it is amazing all of the complex things that come from one egg and one sperm. How they learn things at such a fast rate and that they look like a mix of mommy and daddy (I dream of how cute our kid could be lol). Look at me now, chit chatting away at how awesome baby's are.
I am actually taking a break right now from filling out Kourts invites for her baby shower. Got alot left so I will pause for the cause and get back to work on those lol. chao for now. More on my baby madness later.
Sunday, July 1, 2012
Shhh It's a Secret
Here I am on my day off working on this diaper cake that I keep mentioning in my past posts. I am ecstatic about how it is coming out:
Ha I can't show you what it looks like. Kourt is the lucky one getting my so-called masterpiece and I am trying my hardest to keep what it looks like a secret. Only a couple of peeps have seen it so far and hopefully it stays that way teehee.
One thing about me is I am hoorrible at keeping secrets, especially when they are exciting like this cake for example. When Kourt found out she was preggo my fingers were itching to post on FB I was so excited. She kept me in check on that one. I know it's sad that I can barely keep a secret but I am a pretty open person. I will tell you just about anything if we are close. Everyone that checks in at the hotel usually knows alot about me by the time they leave. It is because I can get waay too chatty. The only thing I don't talk about is where my house is and things like that because I don't need these peeps to get crazy and come find me lol.
So on my days off I have the plan to visit with Kass and plan Kourts safari shower and I can't wait because I haven't seen my bestie in more than a month. Lunch at 11 :). I feel like an adult when I meet my ladies for lunch lol.
Ha I can't show you what it looks like. Kourt is the lucky one getting my so-called masterpiece and I am trying my hardest to keep what it looks like a secret. Only a couple of peeps have seen it so far and hopefully it stays that way teehee.
One thing about me is I am hoorrible at keeping secrets, especially when they are exciting like this cake for example. When Kourt found out she was preggo my fingers were itching to post on FB I was so excited. She kept me in check on that one. I know it's sad that I can barely keep a secret but I am a pretty open person. I will tell you just about anything if we are close. Everyone that checks in at the hotel usually knows alot about me by the time they leave. It is because I can get waay too chatty. The only thing I don't talk about is where my house is and things like that because I don't need these peeps to get crazy and come find me lol.
So on my days off I have the plan to visit with Kass and plan Kourts safari shower and I can't wait because I haven't seen my bestie in more than a month. Lunch at 11 :). I feel like an adult when I meet my ladies for lunch lol.
Thursday, June 28, 2012
Hopping Right Into It
I told you guys before that sis wants green for her expecting bundle of joy and lucky us she made a registry on Amazon.com with all the green froggy things she wants. I am too excited to buy something for her :) Isn't this adorable:
This crib set is one of the things on her list and I was like aaaawww!! So Froggy-type things are on my agenda. She registered for quite a few things so it will be easy cheesy to get her a gift!
I am sitting here watching Jer play battlefield and straddeling Charlie in my lap along with my laptop. Just thinking of baby type things. We have made progress on Nicoles Dr. Seuss baby shower. It is going to be super cute. They just have to make for certain she is having a boy lol. Her last sonogram wasn't that convincing I guess but Nicole is sure its a boy. When we get that figured all the way out, the major planning will begin. Like getting invitations for instance. I can't wait to see the end result.
One a day-in-the-life note, Jer got his new phone the other day and has been raving about it since he opened the box. Okay that is a lie, he has been on it with that phone since he pre-ordered it.
His is nice, white, and AT&T approved. His phone came with a voice command type thing like siri, only is has a different voice and goes by Galaxy. Ugh. One day I will get my hands on that phone, just you watch! It really is about a notch cooler than my galaxy, which I still love because it is way better than my busted galaxy s1. Of course his was 200 dollars and Karla is not paying that psh! It will be free soon enough lol.
Wednesday, June 27, 2012
Who's Hungry
Yesterday I tried something new:
This is what I posted on FB a few days ago and I wanted it pretty bad. And the recipe was super easy so I made it happen lol. I used the stew meat it mentions and it was definitely something different. But it came out awesome. This is one of the few things I have tried off the internet that came out pretty good! I learned what a bullion cube was from this recipe lol. I guess it helped with the flavor, but I am not sure what a cube tastes like.
I was super excited and shared one with Chris since he was at work down the street. Jer wasn't having it since it was after nine when they got done and he isn't a huge fan of eating late. So I have a few leftovers that I am definitely sharing today lol, Yaay to success!
Now I am into trying a homemade cheesecake, which I got some awesome advice from my sis-in-law in Florida :). We will see if that turns out just as good as my burritos.
As you can see, I have returned to Betty Crocker mode lol. I wonder how long this will last! That and I have been cleaning the house alot. I think I might be running a fever o.O
Monday, June 25, 2012
I Scream You Scream
Food for thought (since I mentioned food in my last post lol):
Here are a few of my favorite things to eat in the summer time!
1) Blue Bell Ice Cream in Southern Hospitality
Here are a few of my favorite things to eat in the summer time!
1) Blue Bell Ice Cream in Southern Hospitality
This is my older sisters fault. She introduced me too it years ago and I am hooked. Along with coffee Ice Cream, I could eat this everyday!! Its vanilla ice cream with chunks of pineapple, pecans and strawberry swirl. Ahh, I haven't had any yet this year but I think I will be getting my hands on some really soon lol.
Up next:
2) barbecue
This is a given kind of. I mean there is something summer-esque about grilling in the backyard with friend and/or fam! I could always go for a burger or a burned hot dog. That's the only way to eat a hot dog off a grill by the way. Nice and black lol.
Let me just cross something off now:
POPSICLE'S.
As much as I love ice cream, I despise the popsicle. Everytime I think of one, I imagine the sticky mess that is all over my hands towards the end of it. In this heat I definitely don't eat them fast enough. So since high school I have avoided them quite well. I actually don't even eat the stuff that resembles ice pops. I use to drink those when they were melted ha! Silly kiddo. I do like those starkiss things from DQ, while I am thinking about it. So I guess that is my exception, but you won't see me eating one in the middle of the summer
One more thing I would like to mention is Chitterlings!
And no I will not post a pic because a majority of my homies that read this think they are the most disgusting things ever. I saw some pics too and they don't make them look any more pleasant lol. I love those anytime of the year and my mama makes em for me usually. I really want some this summer for some reason so I am putting them on my list. I get em about once a year though so who knows if I will get my wish or not. Jer hates them too and refuses to let me cook them in the house because they don't smell all that great lol. Lucky for him I don't know how to make them.
I will stop here I guess. Three is usually my stopping point anywho. (popsicles don't count if your counting four lol) My goals for this summer are getting longer and longer and June is already almost gone. I have yet to get a slip n slide or pool, now i want some chitterling and that ice cream. I think i will start with the last two first lol.
Sunday, June 24, 2012
She Get it From Her Mama
So picture me looking like this:
As you can see I come in a petite sized package and peeps are always commending me on staying so thin. Then they ask the horrible question of how I stay this way. To be honest I think I was mean't to be fat because I eat a billion calories a day. I do absolutely nothing to help my figure stay the way it is, and yes I count that as a blessing. Fast food happens to be one of my favorite things, along with sitting on the couch facebooking about how I am eating chocolate cereal all the time.
The peeps that commended me in the first place then scowl and usually tell me how lucky I am or how jealous they are. Then there are the peeps that tell me I need a sandwich, to which I am like thanks but I had ten of those for breakfast! Ha, that's alot. I couldn't eat all of those.
I am just saying, I probably look healthy but my arteries are probably yelling at me all the time to put down the chicken, or to say no to those large fries. I figure by the time I am 40 I will have blown up quite nicely. I guess we shall see.
Okay I am done ranting about my weight lol. Now lemme show you the pic of Charlie actually sitting down (yes I have an eensy weensy obssession with my doggie: I love him lol)
When I took this I was like "Aha! Gotcha!". Whenever you call him to look at you, he gets up and comes to you, making these kinds of pics hard to come by. But BAM, I got him, bat ears and all. I think he has passed the 4 lb mark now lol. We will know in about a week and a half when he goes to get fixed! I am scared for my little fella but he will be a champ about it I bet.
Things that actually happened Sunday were me sleeping half the day after working all night, then going to see the Abraham Lincoln movie.
Ya know, the one where he is killing vampires and such. It was pretty awesome. lots of action coming at us in the 3d glasses. I can't believe the government kept the vampire slaying stuff a secret from us all these years hahahaha. Jer rolled his eyes at that one.
Then right before it was time for me to go back for another night shift, Jer fell through the ramp on the porch! o.O I feel so safe with that hole there now lol. Hopefully we fix that soon. Charlie almost fell through it trying to get back in the house. Don't need a broken dog along with a broken porch lol.
I think that is everything I want to bore you guys with today. I am going to go watch True Blood now. On the verge of catching up: YAY!
Normal Stuff And More...
So here is Charlie boy hanging with his cousin Winston. That is sis-in-laws dog, he's a year older than Charlie and much bigger. Peeps told me its good to keep him sociable so he won't get crazy and bark at people, and bite strangers. I definitely don't want an overly aggressive dog.
I thought that was a cute pic to share :)
Nothing much going on with this ladybug. I am loving my new upgraded phone. My old one sucked quite a bit so this was much needed.
I thought that was a cute pic to share :)
Nothing much going on with this ladybug. I am loving my new upgraded phone. My old one sucked quite a bit so this was much needed.
Tada: my GalaxyS II that I didn't want at first but was told it was better than the Infuse I was after. Woop Woop! It's bigger, brighter, and so far faster than my old galaxy. Like I said, I love it!
Me and Jer have been watching alot of the Big Bang Theory. Jer bought the three seasons on dvd and we are almost through the second one. Well he is, I missed some episodes cuz he is waay into it and watches it without me, which is whatev. I think it's hilarious when I do watch it.
I have yet to make that diaper cake that I keep mentioning in my previous posts. Someone hasn't bought the supplies yet! But come payday this week, rest assured I will buying a box of Diapees and other things to make the most AWESOME diaper cake and bike EVER.
Friday, June 22, 2012
SMASH!
Yesterday before our ride back to ff, we decided to eat breakfast. It was 10:30 in the morning and I wasn't in the mood for breakfast food for some reason and Jer didn't care as long as food was involved so we decided to go to Smash Burger. Never heard of them in my little life until I met my homie Amy that talked about it at work. She told me it was the bomb so this was our opp to try something new.
Surprisingly they were open lol. I mean I don't know too many peeps that want a cheesburger at 10 in the morning. It was pretty cool on the inside when we got there too:
Surprisingly they were open lol. I mean I don't know too many peeps that want a cheesburger at 10 in the morning. It was pretty cool on the inside when we got there too:
It looked like that all over the place. I was the nerd taking pics like a full fledge tourist. Its cool lookin, come on!
We had Charlie with us and had intentions to get our food stuffs to go but Jer was like "You know you want to eat here." So I parked the car in the shade and chanced Charlie to stay in the car for 20 minutes. That plan did not work at all. He cried and barked my whole walk back into the place and I could see him barking while we sat inside. Thank goodness there were tables outside.
So me and Charlie chilled outside while Jer watched from inside. He refused to come outside for some reason:
Isn't he a sweet heart...
It was still fun talking sign language to Jer. We understand each other quite well without words lol. Smash Burger was the only new place we ate at while we were gone too. Macaroni Grill was in the plan but I got lost looking for it so many times we settled on TGI Fridays instead that day.
22 Dollars later at Smash Burger we were super satisfied and on our way home and boy am I glad that we are back. I missed our house, with our shower, and very familiar streets and roads. I think our next endeavor will be a cruise. I was talked up about one and suggested it for our belated honeymoon! Fingers crossed for that one!
Thursday, June 21, 2012
We're Back
Since Monday I have been away on vacay with my lovely husband. We traveled a whole 100 miles just to have some alone time and go to zoo type places. It was fun. My driving caused a wee bit of stress for the both of us but all in all it was a great time.
I love Dallas and have lived there twice only to come right back to ff like a crazy person. There is nothing in this little town, to do that is, work wise or fun wise. Dtown has it all and a little more and I love all the stuff you can do there.
Me and Jer went to the aquarium which was a fun experience. I went there two years ago with my sister and her fam and had a blast so I told Jer about it and he wanted to go too. Ta da, and who would've thought we would have blown through it in an hour and a half o.O. It was still fun and I have lots of pics to share :)
We went to the mall and upgraded my phone, bought some thangs and just chilled. I missed out on my cheescake factory cheesecake (insert sad face here) but I know I will get my hands on it sometime soonish. I can just feel it.
The Fort Worth Zoo was supposed to happen but guess what was so busy that we couldn't find a parking space!? I was super upset but there were a million buses there so it would've been packed to the max. What made wednesday so freaking special for everyone to want to go to the zoo?? I was confused but let it go and drove back to dallas where we watched two new movies.
More on all this later. I am gonna go and watch Project X (love that movie!). All that driving really wore this chick out.
I love Dallas and have lived there twice only to come right back to ff like a crazy person. There is nothing in this little town, to do that is, work wise or fun wise. Dtown has it all and a little more and I love all the stuff you can do there.
Me and Jer went to the aquarium which was a fun experience. I went there two years ago with my sister and her fam and had a blast so I told Jer about it and he wanted to go too. Ta da, and who would've thought we would have blown through it in an hour and a half o.O. It was still fun and I have lots of pics to share :)
We went to the mall and upgraded my phone, bought some thangs and just chilled. I missed out on my cheescake factory cheesecake (insert sad face here) but I know I will get my hands on it sometime soonish. I can just feel it.
The Fort Worth Zoo was supposed to happen but guess what was so busy that we couldn't find a parking space!? I was super upset but there were a million buses there so it would've been packed to the max. What made wednesday so freaking special for everyone to want to go to the zoo?? I was confused but let it go and drove back to dallas where we watched two new movies.
More on all this later. I am gonna go and watch Project X (love that movie!). All that driving really wore this chick out.
Sunday, June 17, 2012
What the Scratch!?
Over the past week not much has happened. I can be a boring individual at times, especially when my work schedule is involved. Work really cuts into the social life! But Here are the few things that did happen:
Jer left! Waah....I was a sad case when it came to my husband being MIA. He went to Michigan for 4 days and finally got back on friday. I was sooo happy to see him again. The house is quite boring without him. Charlie missed him too. I could tell by the way he whined at "Jer's" couch while he was away.
While Jer was gone our younger cousin took the opportunity to play xbox live at our house all week. So I wasn't totally alone I guess but he wasn't much company with his face glued to the tv, controller in hand.
This is the guys game of choice online. Like I said before, they are in it to win it with the gaming, unlike me. Our cousin Chris had his xbox over too (for reasons I won't even try to explain because I don't understand half the things they do for gaming in the first place lol) but it was sitting on the floor in reach of Charlies curious teeth. He chews on everything at the moment and while we are in the process of breaking him of that all cords, shoes, or anything else have to be put out of his reach.
I decided to be the smarty and move Chris' xbox from the floor to my dresser, but I wasn't so smart when I did it while the game was on and running. It made this terrifying noise and I knew I had broken something. And I was right.
Jer left! Waah....I was a sad case when it came to my husband being MIA. He went to Michigan for 4 days and finally got back on friday. I was sooo happy to see him again. The house is quite boring without him. Charlie missed him too. I could tell by the way he whined at "Jer's" couch while he was away.
While Jer was gone our younger cousin took the opportunity to play xbox live at our house all week. So I wasn't totally alone I guess but he wasn't much company with his face glued to the tv, controller in hand.
I decided to be the smarty and move Chris' xbox from the floor to my dresser, but I wasn't so smart when I did it while the game was on and running. It made this terrifying noise and I knew I had broken something. And I was right.
You see that awesome scratched ring around the disc? That wasn't there before. Yea that was from me picking up the xbox! o.O No one told me that would happen! So after destroying Chris' game I bought a replacement because I am nice like that...and I felt a tad guilty for ruining his stuff. That game didn't work after I did that for sure. And thank goose-ness pay day was around the corner. My question is why isn't that game cheap yet?? I am sure Battlefield 3 has been out FOREVER.
So that crazyness happened and I got to give Sis her baby present of green things. She loved it of course. Now I am still on the mission of making this diaper cake and bike like I mentioned yesterday.
It's gonna be awesome you guys just watch lol.
Saturday, June 16, 2012
What I Learned From YouTube
Let me introduce you to my favorite person on youtube at the momento:
This is the first video I watched of Kandee Johnson a little over a year ago when I was bored with my tresses and wanted to try something new. My hair probably didn't come out at all like hers, but I got hooked on her videos after seeing all of her other tutorials.
I got all of my make up tips from either her or cosmo ha! here are a couple of my faves:
I did this one all the time, the Mila Kunis Naked Pallete look.
I got all of my make up tips from either her or cosmo ha! here are a couple of my faves:
And I heart purple shadow so this smokey eye is on the fave list.
There is alot more but I will just let you go see her channel for the rest. Or you could check out her blog that she mentions under every video. Yes I am so bored on the net that I keep up with all of this stuff and watch it on the daily when I get the chance lol. Call me lame but the net can get boring when all you do is sit around refreshing your facebook page lol.
Enjoy peeps. I am going to go find a tutorial on diaper cakes. You can bet imma try and make one for my homies shower :D
Friday, June 15, 2012
Take Your Presents!
These are the duckies that I got especially for my lil peeps :). Blue is for Kourt and Green is for Sis. I actually got more things than that and kept em a surprise. I gave Kourt hers before taking pics to show you guys. So here are Sis's green things :)
Since Sis wanted green things and her man is hispanic, I thought the printed onsie was too cute lol. I heart little baby clothes. I would buy all of em if I could :)
There are their duckies again!
And a bib set, that was of course GREEN. I did a good job with sticking to her color scheme lol.
I got it all at wally world of course, except the bib set. Those were from Steeles. But when baby shower time gets here I hope to go somewhere else for more variety. You know how many people go to the same walmart around here lol. It would suck to get the same things someone else got. For Kourt I stuck to blue and brown things, and her printed onsie said "Mommy Is Exhausted". I figured that would fit many occasions lol.
Can't you tell how excited I am to buy buy buy for these little ones that aren't even mine? I think this is a sign that I will be broke when we start our family. The cute stuff ain't always cheap. Dern tha luck.
Thursday, June 14, 2012
Worth The Wait
Omg I am at it again. Now is about the time when I start to slack off on my blogs because I am having issues with getting to a computer or I am just being lazy. I am going to go with the lazy option actually. But I am never going to stop blogging no matter how big the gap is in my postings lol.
So the fair is here in our small town, and I remember it being the highlight of my pubescent years. Nothing else to really do here except maybe hanging at one of the many places to eat with your homies. That is the perk of knowing alot of peeps in this town because if you don't know anybody here, you are pretty screwed with finding anything to do. Just saying. So now is the time for me to get that yearly funnel cake of mine and possibly a candy apple. I can't wait to get my hands on either but I gots tah get paid first. Now a days I don't have the urge to ride the same rides they had from the year before. The thrill is gone to pay 20 bucks for an all day pass on the 5 rides to ride I guess lol. Of course work gets in the way of me trying to go now that I am an adult with bills to pay. So this year I figure I can just sneak a peek out there one day, get my high sugar content treats and get outta there.
In other news: I got a few things for my up and coming nephews :)! Yes my sis-in-law is having a boy and I am thrilled. Of course I am excited though, its a baby lol. I took pics of the stuff I got them but I will have to show them later. On tv they had a commercial about putting your phone pics on google+ (genius idea which I am probably really late on knowing about lol) So I am in the process of syncing all 500 of my pics right now....it's a slow process. So later gator! I will be back with proof that I really did go shopping for my lil peeps :)
So the fair is here in our small town, and I remember it being the highlight of my pubescent years. Nothing else to really do here except maybe hanging at one of the many places to eat with your homies. That is the perk of knowing alot of peeps in this town because if you don't know anybody here, you are pretty screwed with finding anything to do. Just saying. So now is the time for me to get that yearly funnel cake of mine and possibly a candy apple. I can't wait to get my hands on either but I gots tah get paid first. Now a days I don't have the urge to ride the same rides they had from the year before. The thrill is gone to pay 20 bucks for an all day pass on the 5 rides to ride I guess lol. Of course work gets in the way of me trying to go now that I am an adult with bills to pay. So this year I figure I can just sneak a peek out there one day, get my high sugar content treats and get outta there.
In other news: I got a few things for my up and coming nephews :)! Yes my sis-in-law is having a boy and I am thrilled. Of course I am excited though, its a baby lol. I took pics of the stuff I got them but I will have to show them later. On tv they had a commercial about putting your phone pics on google+ (genius idea which I am probably really late on knowing about lol) So I am in the process of syncing all 500 of my pics right now....it's a slow process. So later gator! I will be back with proof that I really did go shopping for my lil peeps :)
Saturday, June 9, 2012
If Its a Shower You Want...
Psssst what's up. Sorry for being MIA, the net at the hotel has sucked ball sack for the past couple of days so I couldn't post like I wanted to. I would use my phone but I like using the computer better :)
Me and Charlie are chilling at the hotel right now, It's 2 a.m and very quiet here. Yes I can bring my dog to work lol, it's a pet friendly hotel. He is keeping me company so I don't fall asleep on myself lol.
My sis-n-law can officially start planning her baby shower, yay! Actually she won't be planning it per say, but she knows the gender so me and the others involved can start planning. I am helping out with my besties shower too. So far we have an idea of colors and the theme but we got some months to figure out all of the details. I am super excited about both. I would tell you the gender of my niece/nephew but it is supposed to be a secret for now. I was never good at secrets but I guess I am getting better because I have been a good little lady and ask before telling someone. Facebook is definitely not an option right now to spill tha beans!
So games and gifts and favors along with other stuff have been in my brain for the past week or so. I am in the baby mood for sure now thinking about all of this stuff. I, of course, am not talking about this with Jer. He would have a cow if I went on and on about baby stuff to him. That kind of stuff is farthest from his mind, which is fine...for now lol. I think he is excited to be an uncle though, which is sweet. I have 13 nieces and nephews so I have been in this boat plenty of times, but I love being an auntie.
Other than baby things, me and Jer are going to be heading out to Dallas to spend some quality time together in about 10 days. It will be nice to leave fairfield for a few days. I haven't done that in a loong time. I want to estimate a year and a half but I could be wrong. Either way I will be posting pics of this trip for sure. There is that and no!no! experience, but I will save that for another post. I gots to get back to work lol. Chao for now!
Me and Charlie are chilling at the hotel right now, It's 2 a.m and very quiet here. Yes I can bring my dog to work lol, it's a pet friendly hotel. He is keeping me company so I don't fall asleep on myself lol.
My sis-n-law can officially start planning her baby shower, yay! Actually she won't be planning it per say, but she knows the gender so me and the others involved can start planning. I am helping out with my besties shower too. So far we have an idea of colors and the theme but we got some months to figure out all of the details. I am super excited about both. I would tell you the gender of my niece/nephew but it is supposed to be a secret for now. I was never good at secrets but I guess I am getting better because I have been a good little lady and ask before telling someone. Facebook is definitely not an option right now to spill tha beans!
So games and gifts and favors along with other stuff have been in my brain for the past week or so. I am in the baby mood for sure now thinking about all of this stuff. I, of course, am not talking about this with Jer. He would have a cow if I went on and on about baby stuff to him. That kind of stuff is farthest from his mind, which is fine...for now lol. I think he is excited to be an uncle though, which is sweet. I have 13 nieces and nephews so I have been in this boat plenty of times, but I love being an auntie.
Other than baby things, me and Jer are going to be heading out to Dallas to spend some quality time together in about 10 days. It will be nice to leave fairfield for a few days. I haven't done that in a loong time. I want to estimate a year and a half but I could be wrong. Either way I will be posting pics of this trip for sure. There is that and no!no! experience, but I will save that for another post. I gots to get back to work lol. Chao for now!
Wednesday, June 6, 2012
Dear Texas, Why You Be So Hot?!
I am not going to sit here and rant on and on about how excruciatingly hot it can get in Texas. I mean even though its already ridiculous and it isn't even summer yet, this is my kind of weather.
Yes I tend to complain about the massive heat stroke I feel like I have when I get into my car after its been sitting in direct sunlight for hours. My car has leather seats so my legs hate me when I am wearing shorts and I sit on those awesomely warm seats lol. The upside to this weather though is swimming!!!! That and other water activites are more socially accepted when it's crazy hot outside. No one wants to get on a slip-N-slide in the winter time...no one that I know at least. Could you imagine!?
I have wanted a slip-N-slide my whole life and I never asked for one as a kiddo I don't think. I only remember having those things you hook to the water hose that sling water everywhere from stringy looking tubes. Well I went to the dollar store the other day and there it was, for 8 whole dollars, the Slip-N-Slide o.O I don't know if it is the knock off or not but I could care less about brands! Its a long plastic mat that is slippery when wet, I am totally down lol. So for now i am contemplating buying it. No, I didn't claim it for myself as soon as I laid eyes on it.
I kind of just want a pool so I can chill in it at home whenever I want. I don't want to clean leaves and chlorinate the pool but I believe that is the responsiblities that come with it. Plus we actually have a few trees in our yard so tha leaves might be inevitable, shoot.
Ah well, still excited about the warm mornings and long afternoons that come with summer. And with blazing heat comes short shorts and cute summer tops. I have a skin to clothing ratio that I usually go by so I don't look too much like a whore lol.You either show off legs or boobs not both at the same time. I have violated it a few times without a single valid excuse. I honestly need a few longer pair of shorts lol. But I will get to that when I get more money.
Yes I tend to complain about the massive heat stroke I feel like I have when I get into my car after its been sitting in direct sunlight for hours. My car has leather seats so my legs hate me when I am wearing shorts and I sit on those awesomely warm seats lol. The upside to this weather though is swimming!!!! That and other water activites are more socially accepted when it's crazy hot outside. No one wants to get on a slip-N-slide in the winter time...no one that I know at least. Could you imagine!?
I have wanted a slip-N-slide my whole life and I never asked for one as a kiddo I don't think. I only remember having those things you hook to the water hose that sling water everywhere from stringy looking tubes. Well I went to the dollar store the other day and there it was, for 8 whole dollars, the Slip-N-Slide o.O I don't know if it is the knock off or not but I could care less about brands! Its a long plastic mat that is slippery when wet, I am totally down lol. So for now i am contemplating buying it. No, I didn't claim it for myself as soon as I laid eyes on it.
I kind of just want a pool so I can chill in it at home whenever I want. I don't want to clean leaves and chlorinate the pool but I believe that is the responsiblities that come with it. Plus we actually have a few trees in our yard so tha leaves might be inevitable, shoot.
Ah well, still excited about the warm mornings and long afternoons that come with summer. And with blazing heat comes short shorts and cute summer tops. I have a skin to clothing ratio that I usually go by so I don't look too much like a whore lol.You either show off legs or boobs not both at the same time. I have violated it a few times without a single valid excuse. I honestly need a few longer pair of shorts lol. But I will get to that when I get more money.
Tuesday, June 5, 2012
Crack Kills
These past couple of days I have been off work and I usually don't interact with the internet as much when I am on my mini staycations. That being said, that is my reason for not blogging.
I intended to do it actually, but both of my laptops have been letting me down lately so I just squashed the idea of posting altogether. I did get a bit of cleaning done and got to see the Men In Black 3 movie which was a pretty good one. Wanted to see Snow White and The Hunstman but ended up with Transformers 3 on the tv at home instead. Its soo friggin long lol.
Anywho, I know I tend to get on the net less when I am chillin at the hizzy but I didnt miss a beat on facebook. I swear I stalk that site like it's nobody's business. I will just admit to it now that Facebook is like my crack. I'm addicted to the max. I am not sure what it is about being in everbodys business but it keeps me coming back. Sometimes I will post a crap load and other times its a once a day kind of thing but my face is usually on the newsfeed at least a little bit. I feel like a real creeper when I get bored and look randomly at my friends pics. They put em up for a reason lol so I don't feel too weird.
I do keep in touch with most of my peeps on FB and I am sure thats why most people post, to keep homies updated on whats going on. Some are just on for drama though which I am not down for. And those people that post what they are doing every second are ridiculous. That is twitter material hellooo lol.
I think its funny that when I am checking the time on my phone (even if I am wearing a watch) I automatically hit my Facebook app. I will estimate that I check it about 7 to 8 times a day. It sucks when no one is updating anything too. Those stand stills happen mostly at night though. So if you post alot and you are my homie on fb, I probably know all ur biz lol jk.
Maybe its time for another FB detox. I took a week off from checking it two years ago....i might be doing that again real soon.
I intended to do it actually, but both of my laptops have been letting me down lately so I just squashed the idea of posting altogether. I did get a bit of cleaning done and got to see the Men In Black 3 movie which was a pretty good one. Wanted to see Snow White and The Hunstman but ended up with Transformers 3 on the tv at home instead. Its soo friggin long lol.
Anywho, I know I tend to get on the net less when I am chillin at the hizzy but I didnt miss a beat on facebook. I swear I stalk that site like it's nobody's business. I will just admit to it now that Facebook is like my crack. I'm addicted to the max. I am not sure what it is about being in everbodys business but it keeps me coming back. Sometimes I will post a crap load and other times its a once a day kind of thing but my face is usually on the newsfeed at least a little bit. I feel like a real creeper when I get bored and look randomly at my friends pics. They put em up for a reason lol so I don't feel too weird.
I do keep in touch with most of my peeps on FB and I am sure thats why most people post, to keep homies updated on whats going on. Some are just on for drama though which I am not down for. And those people that post what they are doing every second are ridiculous. That is twitter material hellooo lol.
I think its funny that when I am checking the time on my phone (even if I am wearing a watch) I automatically hit my Facebook app. I will estimate that I check it about 7 to 8 times a day. It sucks when no one is updating anything too. Those stand stills happen mostly at night though. So if you post alot and you are my homie on fb, I probably know all ur biz lol jk.
Maybe its time for another FB detox. I took a week off from checking it two years ago....i might be doing that again real soon.
Labels:
addiction,
FB,
fb. facebook,
life,
off days,
staycation
Saturday, June 2, 2012
Hitting The Books
Today was a school day :( bleh. Yes I have school every saturday of the entire summer from the early morning until 3 in the afternoon. It kind of sucks but I am thankful it is only once a week. What is even better is having my two homies from my anatomy class in it with me. Though I am not the shyest person in a crowded room, I am super glad to have them in class to talk to. We even have lunch together since class is all flippin day.
Well today we had a test over 4 chapters. You know how that goes I am sure. The teachers gives the lecture then u are handed the multiple choice bull crap of a test that you either barely studied for or stayed up all night over. This teacher of ours did it a little different for us. Instead of just handing us our tests when we got to class, since we had our lectures alredy, she read off the questions and told us the answer to each one before handing it out.....? I was a bit confused...Lets just say everyone made an A. Easiest test EVER since she had given us the answers. I didn't complain or ask a single question. It was just odd to me since she had us studying the past week like the questions would be open answer....ah well why am I worried.
So now I'm sitting here thinking this class will be a breeze. Hopefully that won't bite me in the butt later.
On another note, I am looking forward to the next couple of days. Since I am off I can get alot done. This is actually always my agenda when I have off days and I usually get distracted with a plan way more fun then cleaning the house in its entirety. We will see how it goes.
Well today we had a test over 4 chapters. You know how that goes I am sure. The teachers gives the lecture then u are handed the multiple choice bull crap of a test that you either barely studied for or stayed up all night over. This teacher of ours did it a little different for us. Instead of just handing us our tests when we got to class, since we had our lectures alredy, she read off the questions and told us the answer to each one before handing it out.....? I was a bit confused...Lets just say everyone made an A. Easiest test EVER since she had given us the answers. I didn't complain or ask a single question. It was just odd to me since she had us studying the past week like the questions would be open answer....ah well why am I worried.
So now I'm sitting here thinking this class will be a breeze. Hopefully that won't bite me in the butt later.
On another note, I am looking forward to the next couple of days. Since I am off I can get alot done. This is actually always my agenda when I have off days and I usually get distracted with a plan way more fun then cleaning the house in its entirety. We will see how it goes.
Tough Love
Nothing prepared me for how hard and frustrating it can be to have a dog. As much as I loove Charlie to death, his crazyness can drive me nuts at times.
When I was younger and staying with my parents of course, we always had an animal. Whether it was a cat, dog, fish, or bird, we always had up to 2 at a time. I think we even had a rabbit at one point. Everytime we would get an animal mama would be the one to make it go outside, clean up the accidents and maybe wash them. I was only there to keep the animal company and annoy mama by making whatever it was run through the house wih me lol. So since I was litte to no help with raising any of our animals I had no experience when me and Jer decided to get our first dog together.
Charlie is a chiweenie, which means he is 50% (if not more) chihuahua. I have been told many disadvantages of having any kind of chihuahua, including it being hard to housebreak them. Well to an extent Charlie is. Every morning is a breeze for potty time, but after that he seems to be confused. And everytime he has an accident I get so frustrated. I am just glad it is only poop which is easier than rubbing a pee stain out of the carpet bleh. Anywho there is the house breaking and the chewing.
I guess all puppies like to chew things and I wasn't to worrried about it at first because his little teeth weren't damaging a thing. Well he is 3 and a half months now and his teeth are matured enough to shred our cousin's cable to his xbox. That was the awesome news I got when I came home from work one night. Thank goodness it still works..for now. I am in a pickle trying to figure out how to stop that habit.
One new thing that has me crazy over my dog is now he realizes he doesnt always have to come when called. He used to be so quick to come at the sound of his name. Now he comes about half way and looks at you like your crazy. And trying to grab him is stunt in a half because he runs now. If I can figure out how to get him to come when called, that would be awesome because standing at the door waiting for him to decide whether to come in or not gets old.
With all of my little complaints, I am sure there is a book out there somewhere that I could pick up to give me some pointers. For now I usually hit up facebook for some friendly advice. What would I do without my homies. I am also very thankful Charlie is a small dog. The hubby was like "Just wait. When I get my dog its going to chew whole couch cushions." o.O I am like what kind of dog does he want? A great mastiff??
When I was younger and staying with my parents of course, we always had an animal. Whether it was a cat, dog, fish, or bird, we always had up to 2 at a time. I think we even had a rabbit at one point. Everytime we would get an animal mama would be the one to make it go outside, clean up the accidents and maybe wash them. I was only there to keep the animal company and annoy mama by making whatever it was run through the house wih me lol. So since I was litte to no help with raising any of our animals I had no experience when me and Jer decided to get our first dog together.
Charlie is a chiweenie, which means he is 50% (if not more) chihuahua. I have been told many disadvantages of having any kind of chihuahua, including it being hard to housebreak them. Well to an extent Charlie is. Every morning is a breeze for potty time, but after that he seems to be confused. And everytime he has an accident I get so frustrated. I am just glad it is only poop which is easier than rubbing a pee stain out of the carpet bleh. Anywho there is the house breaking and the chewing.
I guess all puppies like to chew things and I wasn't to worrried about it at first because his little teeth weren't damaging a thing. Well he is 3 and a half months now and his teeth are matured enough to shred our cousin's cable to his xbox. That was the awesome news I got when I came home from work one night. Thank goodness it still works..for now. I am in a pickle trying to figure out how to stop that habit.
One new thing that has me crazy over my dog is now he realizes he doesnt always have to come when called. He used to be so quick to come at the sound of his name. Now he comes about half way and looks at you like your crazy. And trying to grab him is stunt in a half because he runs now. If I can figure out how to get him to come when called, that would be awesome because standing at the door waiting for him to decide whether to come in or not gets old.
With all of my little complaints, I am sure there is a book out there somewhere that I could pick up to give me some pointers. For now I usually hit up facebook for some friendly advice. What would I do without my homies. I am also very thankful Charlie is a small dog. The hubby was like "Just wait. When I get my dog its going to chew whole couch cushions." o.O I am like what kind of dog does he want? A great mastiff??
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)


































