Tuesday, January 31, 2012

Playing Catch Up

So a few days have went by without a word from me lol. Unless your my friend on facebook, then you have heard from me. Gushing about moving into the house and such. That is what I have been busy with these past few days. Aaand just being lazy with using my computer while at work. I do these blogs in between doing my homework online hahaha but since we started moving I have just been careless (Its starting to catch up with me so I am back on the grind lol). So I have had enough downtime, lemme catch you guys up on the days I was supposed to do lol.

Day 13:
Goals

I have tons of goals
#1__Have at least one child before 27...or 30 if absolutely necessary lol. 30 is as far as I am pushing that one ha

#2__Graduate and actually have a job in the field I studied for in the next 4 years. I am being generous with that one because who knows what might happen between then and now. I am not going to procastinate either. Watch this happen in half the time I am hoping for :)

#3__A short term goal is to get my hands on a 4s. Siri will be mine this year! Watch!

It's funny how I do everything in 3's...or 4's lol. Don't wanna overdue it. Honestly I can't think of any other goals at the moment and I know I have a ton. I am married before 25 (CHECK), I have my own car (CHECK), officially have my own house (CHECK CHECK).....Things are going as planned lol.

So on to the next one shall we:
Day 14:
PIC OF SELF LAST YEAR: HOW HAVE YOU CHANGED?
This me last year around the end of April....noot much has changed lol. I am still the same to me except my last name is different now and I am closer to the nursing program now than I was then. I don't think I had a car yet in this picture lol....hmm. Wow glad this is combined with other posts cause this would have been SHORT! lol

Day 15 (the present)
Bible Verse

I actually do know a few bible verses. We learned john 3:16 in sunday school over and over but who doesn't know that one lol. My favorite is Corinthians 13:4-7
"love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres."
I love love so this is perfect to me and it is absolutely true. This is the kind of love God has for us. And I don't talk religion often but I believe in it. I just wish there were more people that proved this verse right. 

Tada, 3 days in one. Obviously it isn't impossible to do but I will try to keep this skipping habit to a minimum. 
HALF WAY THERE, ONLY 15 MORE CHALLENGE QUESTIONS LEFT O.o




Saturday, January 28, 2012

Ha its actually Day 12!

So I was looking through my blog posts and realized I had a Ground Hog Day moment and relived day 10 yesterdY lol. Actually I was making a mistake the entire post lol, go me. Well today is Day 12, not that we skipped Day 11 or anything, and the question IIIIISSSS:

WHAT IS SOMETHING YOU DON'T LEAVE YOUR HOUSE WITHOUT:

Easy answer to this one and I am sure tons of peeps can relate!
My Captivate goes with me EVERYWHERE. It has fallen out of my hands, lap, car, and anything else fall out-able, yet still has a crackless screen (gasp). I use it to google almost everything and without it I would have next to no ones phone number. I am the kind of person that leaves it laying somewhere, but when I realize it's not in my hand I freak out for a millisecond wondering if its on vibrate or not so I can have someone call it. I always think about how we got along without these mobile devices. I mean, when I was away from home peeps would just have to leave a message on that landline. I am an app freak now and more of a texter than a caller. I don't think I could survive without it ha.

One other thing is my keys and wallet. That makes sense though right? How can you leave to go somewhere without  keys. I am no highly skilled hot wire thief so my keys are my only option. That and walking....ack!

Friday, January 27, 2012

Day 10: How To Be A Couch Potato

This has definitely been a great friday. Not only did I get most of my stuff required for nursing done, me and Jer have succeeded in getting a place to live. We are officially renters!! I practically jumped out of my skin when the lady said she would give us the key today, which she did!! Omg I am the happiest newlywed lol!

So today marks the beginning of the double digits for my blog challenge. DAY 10 goes a little like this:

FAVORITE TV SHOW

This is a tuff challenge question because I don't watch much tv. If you had asked me this some years back when I was in jr high memorizing every commercial, soaking in everything the Simpsons, Cosby, and Spongebob episodes showed me, I would have pinpointed a ton that I loved. Now I depend on Hulu and the occasional visit to someones house that has cable lol. So here is my attempt at favorite tv shows from what I have seen recently:

Lucky me they sell things by the season nowadays!
This one is Kassie's fault lol. I have watched up to season 3 but haven't quite finished it yet. I got really into this series and got the sis in law in on it as well, now the whole house has watched my series and are ahead of me lol. I know whats happened and mess but it didn't ruin the show for me, just slowed down me watching it. Jason Stackhouse and Eric are my fave for obvious reasons. Bill can go kick a rock lol.
Me and Jer have finally gotten the 9th season of these episodes. I could watch family guy all day. I quote it so much peeps are like "life is not always a family guy reference" ha! Stewie and Brian are my faves to watch in this one, Peter is so dumb its hilarious too. 

I absolutely had to put this because it has been my favorite since I was a teeny bopper lol. My crazy self learned all the lines to these episodes too, and I can still say more than half of them lol. I own 4 seasons of Spongebob and going after more. Its funny because Gary and Patrick are my faves in this lol.

Now I am just going to use this as an example for ALL of the reality tv type shows I get addicted to watching. Jersey Shore is one I like to watch too but I am into all the fighting drama mess. I know its pretty much the lowest thing to watch but its a funny waste of time. When I was in dallas I got to watch the whole second season of this show. I couldn't keep up down here with hulu so who knows whats going on with those crazy people lol.


So now you know I like cartoon, reality, and series type tv shows. And since it has been so long since I have owned tv, when one is on in a room I am staring at it even when there is a commercial lol. It used to be my hobby when I was too young to work or find any use of studying lol.

I will let you guys know more about the house later btw :) SO EXCITED


Thursday, January 26, 2012

Day 10: Are You Afraid Of The Dark

Hey yo, I am just sitting up here at school waiting for Jer to get out of class so we can finally go home lol. So I decided this is the best time as any to write my post for DAY 1O:

WHAT ARE YOU AFRAID OF?

Ha there are a few things I am afraid of actually. Like how I am going to die, getting cut in the throat (like with a huge knife with blood going everywhere bleh, gag), the buffer at walmart just to name some off. But one thing I have been afraid of my whole life is this:

If you think it is too dark to see what the picture is, that is the point. If you look close enough you can see its a hallway...I think. Ladies and gentlemen I am afraid of the dark. Well not specifically the dark itself. It's just that I have an issue with not being able to see anything. I have seen too many scary movies that I should have never watched that have ruined the night for me. I know it's weird for a young adult like myself to have such a childish fear but I have heard of people being afraid of grapes and mess so this is totally rational to me compared to that lol. What helps is having someone in the room with me, or being so extremely half aseep or tired that I don't care if anything is lurking. I get absolutely paranoid when something in the house makes a noise, my brain goes into overtime to think up a reasonable explanation for the sound lol.

I think the first time I thought of the dark being scary was when I was in elementary and some kid decided to tell me what bloody mary was. Holy mess that was all she wrote when I heard that one. Since then I have never quite trusted what my eyes can't see. Don't judge me is all I got to say lol. Yes I sprint to the house from my car at night, yes I practically jump from the bed to the door to turn on the bedroom lights at times, and yes the tv is my best friend when I am sleeping. I always put on the dark night because it starts over by itself HA!

Tada something embarrassing from me to you lol. I am not too insecure about this fear though, obviously. Of course alot of peeps know this fact about me already!

<3

Wednesday, January 25, 2012

Day 8.....and 9

Here I go again with the skipping. I will just blow past the whole explanation of how I was so busy yesterday that I didn't touch a single computer. Just to get to the point of it all: School. That about sums up my day yesterday lol aaaand the lamest movie in the world but I will get to that later!

Day 8:
PLACES YOU'VE TRAVELED!

This would have been a fairly short post so maybe its a good thing I'm combining lol.....
Anywaays:

The only place I have really traveled is dallas ha! Well there was that one time we went to Florida lol. And let me just say it was amazing since I had never left the state a day in my life. Not even when I was in those baby stages that I don't remember. Mama and daddy kept me at the house safe in our little town. Before Florida the farthest I had been was in Dallas. So this was an experience to remember!

This is how our road trip looked. From Texas to Florida we drove and it only took a day and a half. This was 2 years ago when me and Jer got engaged and I had just quit my job at fry's to go with him to meet his father and grandparents. They lived all the way towards the tip. BTW Florida is a very long state to drive lol.


Saw some things I had never heard of or seen before:



I know we probably have these crazy signs in Texas but it was in Louisiana that I saw them for the first time. I thought they were funny and they made me nervous at the same time. Ha I stayed away from the water lol.





Definitely saw sights and just hung out. It was a nice time off:






Best time out of Texas ever....cuz it was my only time out of Texas ever hahahaha

Day 9:
A FAVORITE PICTURE OF YOUR BEST FRIEND

Having one best friend wasn't enough for me, I have 3. Well 2 that have been around since those scary years in Jr High and longer lol and one since I trained her at a gas station a few years back:

Me, Kourt, and Kass have been a threesome forever. Ha I said that on purpose cause its funny and oh so true lol. We were messing with my camera one day before going out somewhere...I think to see a movie or something. This was only last year too, I believe, and I have an addiction with picnik.com so voila, this is the result: A cute pic for all three of us haha.

These two definitely proves the best friend till the end thing because we have fought and broken up and been through alot together and here we still stand. Just as close, well as close as we can be with jobs and separate social lives. Kourt is the free bird with just a job and her soul-mate of a boyfriend, Kass has her darling baby boy to love and take care of, and I am the married one lol. We catch up on each others daily lives whenever we get the chance. Its nice having someone that has known you forever. Reminds me of a song...FRIENDS!! HOW MANY OF US HAVE THEM?! lmao

Next is my homie Sammy:
We were out at Cheddars and before going in we decided to play with her iphone lol. This is my fave pic hahaha, I told her I was really hungry lol. Me and her got along from the moment we met, and she was on the hunt for some new friends since she didn't exactly live here her whole life lol. We have a bond now, talk about everything with each other and hang out when we get the chance. She has a little family of three plus in-laws all living together and that keeps her occupied along with her job. So we make plans to eat out and catch up and sometimes we go to the movies. We actually go long periods sometimes without hearing from each other, but when we do hear from each other again it's like she was never gone lol. Speaking of, we need to hang out sometime soon. It's been a while lol.

Those are the mejor amigas :), oh and about that movie I mentioned at the beginning: Haywire! Don't go see it unless your into slow paced story lines and fight scenes that are really fake looking and sounding. I have never wanted to get up and leave in the middle of a movie in my life. Me and Jer agreed that it was the lamest we had seen. This is my warning to my peeps that have been fooled by the awesome preview they have for it! Your welcome! lol

Monday, January 23, 2012

Day 7: PSST! Pass the Popcorn

This will be an easy blog because it wasn't too long ago I had to narrow down my favorite movies for my bridal shower. Why I bring that up is because Day 7 challenge is:

YOUR FAVORITE MOVIES

This to me is actually a trick question because you know how many movies come out in a year? I am going on 22 years old and if there are, lets say, 2 new releases a week, thats 104 movies a year!! When I see a good movie with a good plot that either makes me pee my pants with laughter or get all emotional I am going to deem it my favorite, then tag it to be bought in the near future. I have a ways to go because I have been "deeming" since I was old enough to have a favorite lol.

Here are the three that I chose to share with you guys :)
This was my first favorite. The Fox and the Hound. I just bought it not too long ago on dvd. I used to have it on vhs when I was a little bitty person and played it to death. I caught myself mouthing the words when I watched it on dvd hahaha. The storyline is just cute and sad and the ending makes it cute again. Love love LOVE! This movie came out before I was born, 9 years before to be exact. This was probably my first favorite literally....or the little mermaid but I barely remember that storyline I haven't seen it in so long. I just have a couple of memories of watching the little mermaid tv show in the mornings while everyone else was alseep, sitting to close to the tv and everything lol.

Next
This is the scene that makes my eyes water. This movie, also nice and old, is my favorite and used to be the first one I named off when people asked me the fave movie question. Titanic is amazing and for my birthday one year Kassie got it for me and I was like "OMG I have wanted this for ever!!!" I remember watching it a trillion times once I got it too. Yes there was some teasing because of my movie choice but that didn't keep it from being my favorite. Just the other day I turned it on right before Jer got home from work and when he did get home we watched it together. I was yelling at the screen for the boat to turn so it wouldn't hit that humungo piece of ice that sank it like a pile of rocks lol. Then today I found out that in April (my birthday month mind you) this movie is gonna be in theaters in 3-freakin-d!!! There is not a doubt in my mind, I will be there for all 3 hours and 23 minutes of it :) And I will probably yell at the screen though it fails to work every time I try lol.

Finally:
This will be the last movie I mention because my list will go on and on if I think up the rest lol
Forgetting Sarah Marshall is my most recent absolute fave. I know all the words. I can just listen to it and know what the scenes look like. And every joke is still extra funny to me. My favorite is chuck and his carpet matching the drapes comment. Only he screws it up nicely, like everything else lol. I could watch this all the time honestly and I used to. This was a movie I bought as soon as it came out because I think I saw it in theaters and was like "mine!" Now I just have to see Get Him to the Greek! Heard it was hilarious too!!


There you have it folks! My top three! My fave genres are comedy, rom-com, drama, and suspense. Don't you dare take me to a scary movie. Unless I am in the mood to be scared I will either cry my little eyes out or cover my face for almost the entire movie lol. So don't waste that 9 dollar ticket on me! Just sayin!

Sunday, January 22, 2012

Day 6: Oh The Weather Outside Is Dreary

Yes, today is the grayest day but I am still in a sunny mood. Getting alot of work done school wise, actually I think I am getting ahead. I will try to keep it that way if I am lol. Anywho Day 6 is here so what am I supposed to be writing about: (cue drum roll)

"A picture of something that makes you happy"

Oh man, I am beating this dead horse ragged lol cuz guess what picture makes me happy everytime I look at it!?
...
...
...
Go ahead guess....
.....
............

You give up?:
Of course its gonna be a picture of the very recent wedding I had with Jer :)

I have talked and talked about this wedding since before it happened but this pic and all of the others in our albums make me smile so big. I love thinking of that day. It was one of the best days of my life. To me not one thing ruined it. I was too excited that day to worry about the little things anyways. Yep this is one picture among the hundred others that makes me happy when I look at it. I'm sure I will never get tired of looking it em ha!

Just to sneak in a little bit about this chicks weekend, it has been great. We ordered one of Jers books online finally. One to go, they are freaking expensive just saying. I finally found some yarn to start up Jer's blanket again, now I just have to find the time to actually do it. I have been working in the mornings so I have gotten to hang with Jer and the fam (if they are ever home) in the afternoons. I even took time out to make my sis-in-law a belated 23rd birthday cake. I haven't had a slice yet but it smelled soooo good when I cooked it. Hopefully that is a good sign I made it right lol. O wait your supposed to bake those aren't you.....JUST KIDDING haha

<3

Saturday, January 21, 2012

Day 5: GIMME A BEAT!

Sup homies, its the freakin weekend and I am so glad too because school was kinda taking a toll on me what with the assignments and books to buy and return, and dropping and adding classes. Its gonna be me, the hubby and our homework this weekend. Keeping it light lol.

Anywho it is Day 5 and so I am supposed to be matching a song with my mood! I wonder if it means right now, or overall....

More Than Alive by The Ready Set
                                                                             I am in go mode with my school work write now and this song is like take what your thinking/dreaming about and make it happen now! That is my state of mind/mood right now. I want to pass with really good grades and my face has been all up in my textbooks reading and studying because I have this crazy thought of graduating eventually lol. What better time then now to get on my grind. Plus its a super upbeat song and I am always upbeat, at least thats what people tell me I seem like lol.



Put Your Records On by Corinne Bailey Rae
This is my theme song lol. At least, I listen to it all the time. Being carefree is the best way to be and when I am in those moods, which is pretty freaking often, this song comes to mind. Corinne is one of my favorite artists anyways because all of her song have meaning aaand they are easy to sing along to lol. Of course I sing along to EVERYTHING but my vocal cords strain a little less when I belt these songs out ha.





<3


Friday, January 20, 2012

Day 3 and 4...tsk tsk lol

So I promised to see this through until the end and I am. Yesterday I was having technical difficulties with pics for my post so I decided to wait and just combine these two days.

Day 3: Your First Love!

This is my first love. Jeremiah :) We met when we were 17, I was a senior and he was a junior, and to me we were officially together 3 days before my 18th birthday. That was the day we had our first kiss (aw) and were together for over a year. Yes we broke up. Twice actually. But we have always been with each other and it was always me that broke up with him because of stupid reasons, like moving and thinking we would be better as just friends. Honestly we couldn't be "just friends" lol. He is my best friend though, aside from my ladies. We have been through alot together and in the end Jer decided he knew he wanted me in his life for the rest of his life. Same here, I honestly don't know what I would do without him.
 Where did I meet this crazy boy: Mcdonalds! We worked together and flirted with each other for a while.You see where that led us lol. We are so opposite and the same at the same time. I talk enough for the both of us while Jer only talks when necessary it seems lol. It's funny because we are both very picky eaters. We are definitely compatible. :)

Here is the end result to our relationship togetherness. I love him to death. He is the only guy I have ever said I love you too in the sense of him being my everything. To me this is what the beginning of forever feels like between a married couple. This part of being an adult I excited about!


 Day 4: Your Parents

O man what a subject lol. I love my mom and dad. Them and Jer are the most important people in my life.
This is mi madre. Delois :) of course daddy never takes pics but my photographer at the wedding got him to pose one time lol
Tada! I am mama's youngest and daddy's second youngest. Between the two of them I know I was not adopted. I look like both of them. These pictures almost don't do it justice but when you see all three of us in person we look like a legit family. My whole life was spent with mama mostly while daddy worked. When I was little I would wait up for him to come home and he told me mama was so jealous of that lol. But I love them both the same. I wouldn't be who I am today if it weren't for them :)

Wednesday, January 18, 2012

Day 2: Will The Real Karlita Please Stand up.

Hey, its kinda late but I'm doing this challenge to the end soo here is my Day 2 post!


The reason behind my blog name!


Its pretty simple actually so sorry in advance for the lame short post. Karlita is a regular nickname I get from everyone from friends to strangers. I guess its common for Karla's lol. Honestly my name is worn out anyways so tada. Go me for being original haha.


Tomorrow should be an interesting post. More about my first week of school too. <3


Published with Blogger-droid v2.0.2

Tuesday, January 17, 2012

DAY 1: 15 Factos

So the first day of the challenge involves a recent picture of self.......


Granted it's not the best pic in the world but this is me about 10 min ago at work. My hair just got done a couple of days ago so its like super flat to my head and still short as ever. I am suffering through normal adolescent acne but I am still smiling as always lol. Tada! You now have a recent picture of me that is not related to the wedding three months ago lol.

YOU THINK YOU KNOW ME..BUT!:
15) I hate winged insects. I don't care if its a butterfly, I will still duck and act a fool to get away from it.

14) I recently made the discovery that I like bologna and mustard sandwiches because they are the same as how I eat my hot dogs (with mustard lol). Jer told me hot dogs and bologna are the same thing. How I didn't already know that is beyond me lol.

13) Since I'm on the topic of  food I will mention that my favorite fish is tilapia! Baked usually but please don't blacken it. That word creeps me out when it's associated with food. bleh.

12) I have a smart phone that is chalk full of apps. My phone is barely used to contact people. All I do is play games and stay on tha net. (hello facebook, pinterest, and all the other sites I'm constantly visiting)

11) Because of fact #12 I charge my phone a minimum of twice a day. If I am not working and have nothing to do but play angry birds all day it sits on the charger while I play. 3 times a day is the max though, thank gah!

10) I bought my first umbrella today! Never owned my own in my life. I am a hat/hoodie type of chick so I guess I never really needed one. Got it cute too, all blue and polka dotty....it would be my luck that it doesnt rain anymore this season lol.

9) I want 5 children!! Jer doesnt though...we will see about that lol

8) On an average day with work and school, I eat probably 5 meals a day, small or large. I love to eat. Thank goodness it doesnt affect my weight but I always say I was meant to be a fatty lol.

7) I have horrible communication skills. Ask my fam when was the last time they heard from me and you would probably get weeks as an answer. I don't get in touch with anybody and when I do its been months-ish.

6) If it weren't for youtube, I would not know how to put on makeup so many different ways. I used to just stick with one color on the eyes and some eyeliner. Thanks to Kandeejohnson and others I am learning some super fly techniques.

5) I have an issue with rude people in general. I know I can have a moment or three but its all really unnecessary.

4) You know when you wake up in the morning and its too early so you go back to sleep? Well when I do that it never fails that I have a nightmare (daymare?). I guess that extra two or three hours scares my little brain. They can get ridiculously real feeling too.

3) I only own two movies that have black people as the main characters and both movies star will smith hahahah. How ironic, but I need more variety I know.

2) I have a small obsession with Family Guy quotes. We own seasons 3-9 so I know alot haha!

1) I drink 2 liters of water a day, no seriously I do!

Wow that was easier than I thought it would be. I like this challenge stuff so far! Redy for tomorrow?

(on a side note, the first day of skool was awesome. Jer was excited I could tell. We have alot of stuff to cover for the semester so wish us luck. Oh yea and I have walking online ha! This will be interesting)


Monday, January 16, 2012

30 DAY CHALLENGE?

So I just caught wind of this 30 day blogging challenge. Its a thing where you fill thirty days with blogs (kinda obvious lol). So here is a list I found of the topics to fill my thirty days:

Day 0: The 30 Day Challenge Explanation and Description
Day 1: Introduce, recent picture of yourself, 15 interesting facts
Day 2: Meaning behind your blog name
Day 3: Your first love
Day 4: Your parents
Day 5: A song to match your mood
Day 6: A picture of something that makes you happy
Day 7: Favorite movies
Day 8: A place you've traveled to
Day 9: A favorite picture of your best friend
Day 10: Something you're afraid of
Day 11: Favorite tv shows
Day 12: Something you don't leave the house without
Day 13: Goals
Day 14: A picture of you last year - how have you changed?
Day 15: Bible verse
Day 16: Dream house
Day 17: Something you're looking forward to
Day 18: Favorite Place to Eat
Day 19: Something you miss
Day 20: Nicknames
Day 21: Favorite Picture of yourself ALL TIME Why?
Day 22: What's in your purse?
Day 23: Favorite Movie
Day 24: Something you've learned
Day 25: Put your iPod on shuffle, first 10 songs
Day 26: Your Dream Wedding
Day 27: Original Photo of the city you live in
Day 28: Something that stresses you out
Day 29: 3 Wishes
Day 30: a picture of yourself this day and 5 good things that happened since you started the challenge


This is gonna be an interesting showcase of my life. We will see how it goes. Oh and I invite peeps to try this too. I mean it seems like a fun waste of time doesn't it lol!


pEaCE <3

Alive and Well

Hi world, this is me checking in. I haven't blogged online in a while. Since I got married actually.

I recieved the gift of a journal (yay! love those!) and have been filling those pages here lately. Now school is about to start and me and Jer will be too busy to even blow our noses I'm imagining. The husband has A&P and a few other basic courses to focus on and study for, and I have A&p and other prereques for my bachelors in nursing. Things might get a little crazy lol. But I am not gonna bore you with those details on my first post!

Welcome to 2012! Lets hope for the best this year :)