Thursday, May 31, 2012
What I Learned From Cosmo
So I have years worth of these magazines stacked either at my house or my parents house. The ones I had at my inlaws house I am sure got burned at some point lol. All of these sex tips, life lessons and wardrobe ideas are sitting around collecting dust and I have plans to recycling em...somewhere. It sucks though because now that I think about it I am sure I am reading the same stuff over and over. Over the years I am sure Cosmo has recycled the "shocking news" that doggie style is the new missionary. Am I the only one who thinks about this? Lol. My little mind has gone over a billion pages teaching me everything under the sun about how to be sexy and getting the guy. From what I have read, they make being a woman seem like alot of work. They have it down to a science in there, what to do with your guy on a saturday, what to wear on a sunday, who to talk to at work, why, when and where we should wear the latest updo, the list goes on and on. This is supposedly our female instruction manual lol. I know not everyone is down with Cosmo and then there are the peeps that probably follow every little thing in it. As for me, it's just something fun to read and maybe get a tip or two.
Anywho my addiction probably wont let up anytime soon. My patience is too short to look through all of my mags to prove my little hypothesis of reused sex tips lol so I will jus keep soaking up what they keep putting in my mail box. As a matter of fact its about to be June, Imma be stalking my mailbox for a few days for the next issue soon lol.
I forgot the whole reason I had wrote this was because I got a paper cut from my June issue when I went to open it lol. I told Jer that maybe I could sue them for having such sharp pages! I will tell you how that lawsuit goes haha!
Wednesday, May 30, 2012
Face/Off
Jer: I want you to stop wearing makeup.
Me: ......uh
J: U know you look beautiful without it, how many times do I have to tell u?
M: Yea but it evens out my skin tone! (enter sad face here lol)
J: Imma throw it all away when you least expect it. Your face would get even if u stopped using it.
M: Nooo! At least let me keep my mascara!
J: That stuff you rub all over your face? No, absolutely not!
M: ...mascara goes on your eyelashes.
I laughed so hard when he said that about my mascara. He has never tried to understand makeup and why every girl probably uses a smidge every once in a while. His goal is to banish it from my face once and for all.....nope! That will probably never happen lol.
What would suck is if he threw away my Laura Mercier tinted moisturizer. That crap was 42 bux, which is okay I guess since it works wonders on my dark spots. I have been using it sparingly for over a year cuz its my fave and I dont want to pay that price again for a while. Plus I have spent to much time on youtube learning different eye makeup techniques, I can't put all of that knowledge to waste.
Don't get me wrong, I am down with not wearing any sometimes. My skin gets a breather on my lazy days. And when I do where makeup it doesn't require a chisel to remove it. So for now Ima keep doin my thang. Me and makeup: til death do us part jus like me and the microwave ( I really don't know what I would do without one of those!) haha.
Monday, May 28, 2012
HALO 3 On a Monday
Disclaimer: I am not the gamer nerd type but Jer is practically there. He owns almost every game it seems, and I was not helping when I thought it would be sweet to buy him the ones he didn't have lol. I bought an xbox 360 like two or three years ago and it has been played faithfully by Jer. It has been through 2 "rings of death" and still going strong! Thank gah because I am NOT buying another one.
Anywho, just to give you some background on my gaming experience: I am best friends with a girl who was really into video games back in the middle school days and that is the only reason I am faintly familiar with some of the things Jer plays. I owned a ps2 once upon a time and a few gameboy type of things (color, advance, advance sp....i think thats it). But I am only interested in stuff like that for a little while. I play the game, get stuck half way through and quit until it interests me about a year or so later lol. So you can forget me ever finishing that Final Fantasy 13 I have now. 80 hours of game play? uh no..
Well Jer is into shooting type things like Gears and Halo and usually we don't play together. I get kinda crazy and talk alot of smack only to get my ass kicked lol. And in racing type games he claims I cheat, which I certainly do not!! This time was an exception and I can't tell you how many times I was pointing towards the sky and shooting people I wasn't supposed to. It was me, Jer and our two cousins playing teams, and they racked up plenty of kills while I got about 5 in the hours time that I played. That's right, it held my interest for one hour. Maybe an hour and a half but it was time for me to take a nap so I could be awake for night shift again. Those guys can play all night long with the assistance of redbulls and snack type things. I will pass on that since I cherish all of my sleep lol.
It was fun to learn something new though, now I know how to infect people as a zombie AND shoot with a sniper lol. Not in real life of course.
Sunday, May 27, 2012
Life Has Changed
On my mom's side of the family all but one of my 4 sibilings were there and their kids. If I am counting right that was 8 young peeps/kiddos. Actually at this point (not including my soon to be niece/nephew from my sis-in-law) the youngest niece and nephew I have are 7. There are no babies left lol. But my first cousin and my only aunt came by too and my cousin has a little one that just turned 1. He is adoorraabblle! Of course all babies are cute to me but still lol.
So we had a full house, and my sis Angie had the idea of fixing up madea's kitchen and got us all in on it. Madea is getting up there in age and can't do the heavy duty work that needs to be done. Its a good thing we got in there too, her cabinets and shelves were long past due for some tender loving care. So along with that we ate and had a good time with each other. I even took Charlie for a little while and they loved him as everyone seems to when I bring him around. If one more person called him a rat though I was gonna pop em in tha throat lol.
All this getting-togetherness reminded me of when I was younger and everyone came down for holidays. My nieces and nephews were sooo much smaller and we all played outside while my brothers and sisters were in the house with the really little ones chit chatting it up like adults do. I miss those days alot. I saw my little people waay more then. They all live in Dallas and with gas prices and school and work and other families (since they are all married/with someone) it hasn't been quite the same visiting wise. So I miss out on them growing up for a couple of years and BAM! they are taller with mature voices and driving! o.O lol
Okay I am gonna stop because I could drone on and on about my relatives. What a fun day-before-memorial day lol! Too bad they all had to go home. :(
Saturday, May 26, 2012
The Happy and The Sad
On another note I lost a relative yesterday and I wasn't quite sure if I would write it in. But I loved him and miss him dearly. So just briefly I wanted to mention it. I have to say, losing someone you know really hurts.
I'm gonna try and enjoy the rest of my day off with Jer and Charlie. Monday is memorial day you know. My sis will b down to celebrate tomorrow, I wonder how it will go. I'll have lots to write about then. Chao
Friday, May 25, 2012
Who Has Baby Fever?
These kinds of things usually set my mind on having a baby of my own. I'd have to say the baby fever started when me and Jer were first looking for a house. That was around the beginning of last year. I mean i've always obssessed about babys cuz they are so stinking cute and what girl doesnt imagine what their kid might look like in tha future....is that just me? Lol. But now I'm actually ready to have our family. This is just a want though because we are NOT ready just yet. Finishing school is the key at the moment.
I remember looking at houses that had 2 or 3 bedrooms and imagining one to be our baby's room. Jer wasn't hearing it tho. He is set on not having a kid for a while. So for now I will just have to control my urge.
You know what makes that hard? When everyone and their mom starts popping up prego. Lucky for me that is not the case. But my best friend and recent sister-in-law caught tha baby bug at practically tha same time, after that i saw pregnant people everywhere o.O it was horrible..at first. As jealous as i might be of all these friends and random starngers, I am super glad that I am not taking care of a baby aand doing school at the same time. Psh i wouldnt quit school if it did happen of course! Lol (thats wat they all say right)
Thursday, May 24, 2012
Finally!!
My phone is officially allowing me to blog again thank gah! The app for my blog is new so it needed to re-sync and mess. Oh how I love technology. I'm excited now but in a month I'm gonna have a whole new phone to sync with my blog all over again. Ah well, this will do til then :)
So I am super proud of my doggie today! On a usual day i would take Charlie outside and let him take care of business on the porch. This has become so much of a habit he simply refused to use the grass. We would go to the inlaws house for a cookout and he would be bursting when we brought him home because he would wait to be put on our porch to go. Well this morning I finally had success with him in the grass and I praised him ALOT hoping he wouldnt forget that mommy likes this better. Sweeping doggy poo off the porch all the time isn't very fun. It's funny cuz im so elated over where my dog makes a bowel movement. But like I said, I am super proud :D
We actually need him to start this new potty habit before we take him with us on our three day trip to dallas. Jer let me know that we were goin away for a few days next month and are gonna see the dallas aquarium and the fort worth zoo!!! I may sound like a child but I cant wait to go to either lol. The dallas aquarium is AMAZING, I went to it 2 years ago and loved it. I have never been to the fort worth zoo so it better be a good one lol. Me and Jer love going to the zoo. So far we have been to waco and dallas zoos together.
Even more Awesome news is we get to know what gender kourtneys baby bump is!! I cant wait so we can buy her more gifts. Its hard buyimg things when you dont know whether its a boy or a girl. Greens and yellows are cool but pink or blue is better haha just kidding. Anywho, I am very excited about that one. Im crossing my fingers for a girl but kourt thinks its a boy and a moms intuition cant be wrong..right? We shall see in the morning :))
Monday, May 14, 2012
Catching Up/Happy Mother's Day
Me and Jer are still renting (Yay!!)
Everybody is pregnant o.O
Me and Jer got a doggie :D
Ok so maybe not EVERYBODY is prego, but it sure felt like it at first. Kourt found out about her preggyness a couple of months ago and after that it was like announcement after announcement on fb and in person. Lucky them. Yea I was jealous (kinda still am I guess I could say) but school needs to be finished before our little fam gets started. Congrats to all my preggy ladies :) there are gonna be a lot of little ones for me to play with until I get my own. That is the million dollar question peeps have been asking me since I got married: When are you having a baby?
My baby for now is Charlie! He is our chi weenie that I talk about waay too much but I can't help it! I love him to death no matter how much he pushes on my nerves with the potty training or persistence with trying to eat the carpet lol. I would be heartbroken if anything happened to him. Everyone loves to ooh and ahh at him when I bring him around because he is so freaking small. He is a mere 2 pounds and I am super proud to show him off ha! Jer and I call him our son, and he is our one and only for the time being :)
Yesterday was mother's day and it was really nice! I got mama orange/red roses and a pretty gold and white watch. She looved it. I got madea and Fran flowers and a gift too and they were like "man you went all out this year!" lol and I did. I am so into flowers lately, giving and getting! It was nice to see my fam's and just hang out. Sucked that I got the night shift tonight or I wouldn't have had to go home to catch a nap, cutting my visiting time short :( ah well.
I guess I could get back to work...this is actually an excuse to stop typing for the time being lol. I know my blog is all over the place today, but hey my brain is hyped up on coffee at the momento. I mean it is 3 in tha friggin morning lol. I can't wait to go home and crash!! Peace Out! Holla!!