There is this magazine I am subscribed to right now that I have been reading since the summer I got out of High school in '08. I blame my besties for my addiction to Cosmopolitan. Every month I made a note to get it as soon as it came out and in 4 years I havent missed an issue o.O sad I know but before that I was addicted to Seventeen so this was my upgrade lol.
So I have years worth of these magazines stacked either at my house or my parents house. The ones I had at my inlaws house I am sure got burned at some point lol. All of these sex tips, life lessons and wardrobe ideas are sitting around collecting dust and I have plans to recycling em...somewhere. It sucks though because now that I think about it I am sure I am reading the same stuff over and over. Over the years I am sure Cosmo has recycled the "shocking news" that doggie style is the new missionary. Am I the only one who thinks about this? Lol. My little mind has gone over a billion pages teaching me everything under the sun about how to be sexy and getting the guy. From what I have read, they make being a woman seem like alot of work. They have it down to a science in there, what to do with your guy on a saturday, what to wear on a sunday, who to talk to at work, why, when and where we should wear the latest updo, the list goes on and on. This is supposedly our female instruction manual lol. I know not everyone is down with Cosmo and then there are the peeps that probably follow every little thing in it. As for me, it's just something fun to read and maybe get a tip or two.
Anywho my addiction probably wont let up anytime soon. My patience is too short to look through all of my mags to prove my little hypothesis of reused sex tips lol so I will jus keep soaking up what they keep putting in my mail box. As a matter of fact its about to be June, Imma be stalking my mailbox for a few days for the next issue soon lol.
I forgot the whole reason I had wrote this was because I got a paper cut from my June issue when I went to open it lol. I told Jer that maybe I could sue them for having such sharp pages! I will tell you how that lawsuit goes haha!
No comments:
Post a Comment